Guilty As Charged…But I Have Surprises!

Well…I’m not going to lie. I miss this. I miss sitting down to do something I have absolutely grown to love…blogging. I don’t even know where to begin, so I will try to begin at our new beginning…we again have our own house.

A lot has changed in the past 2 months. After 5 years of being a stay at home mama, I have begun working at my daughter’s school as a part time teacher. Oh yeah…my oldest just started kindergarten…Oh what an adventure the last couple of months has been. But I have just felt a longing to keep SBH updated so I have decided to force myself to make the time.

Okay, so starting where we ended…the new house. It was almost as if we were meant to live in this house. After our previous home was under contract to sell, I found this house on (of all places) Craigslist. The owners were ready to start a family and decided their 2 bedroom, 2 bath city home was a little cramped for their style. However, it fit ours to a ” T”.

So let’s begin our little tour. What do you say to a room a day? Why, yes. I do believe that sounds like a plan. What better way to start than the family living room?

20120921-221348.jpg

20120921-221400.jpg

20120921-221409.jpg

20120921-221421.jpg

20120921-221428.jpg

Talk about a change. From neutral to full fledge color. It is bright. It is cheery. It is…us. Here is a breakdown of where we picked up some of the new goodies.

Posters over the couch- Hobby Lobby at half price ($15 each).
Mirror over the fireplace- repainted mirror from BigLots ($50).
Turquoise items on the fireplace- Hobby Lobby and Pier1
Pillows on couch and BigLots- Pier1 and BigLots
Couch and recliner- BigLots
TV center- Craigslist find
Rugs- $99 each at Lowe’s
Coffee table- donated from family
Baskets under coffee table- Target
Easel- free
Chalkboard- Hobby Lobby at half price ($6)

Day 1 of the new home tour complete. And where shall we pick up next? Well, I am thinking the kitchen. Care to drop by for dinner? Maybe we’ll be cooking up something special! 😉

Leave a Reply

