Garage sale finds 2012… So it begins

Hi everyone! I know it has been a while (again), but I am happy to tell you that I am now writing this post as a college alumni. Yes, after 8 years I have completed the task that I promised myself I would finish 8 years ago. Even better, my new-found free time should allow me to connect with you guys on a more regular basis! Yay! This has been a goal of mine for the past few months, but between school, kids, and a move (which I have yet to tell you about!), you could say I have been a fairly busy girl!

So let’s get down to some business. This last weekend, we hit a few garage sales and I was particularly happy with two items we scored.

20120522-172409.jpg

This little metal table is perfect for Ava and Kyra! It only cost $12 plus $2.50 for a half yard of fabric to recover the faded fabric on the chairs. That’s less than $15 for a super sturdy, mega cute, extremely functional little girl’s table. You can’t beat that!

My second find is actually quite simple… 1 1/2 yard of great fabric. It usually sells for about $20 a yard, so at $.50, this was exciting for me. I decided to make a pillow for my mother-in-law and recover my sewing chest to match our new look for our bedroom (more on that coming soon!).

20120522-173425.jpg

20120522-173504.jpg

Best weekend EVER for garage sale hunting in our little city! We got tons more, but I won’t ask you to read about ALL of our garage sale hunting adventures…

In case you are curious about our move, let me fill you in. A couple of months ago, we decided to move back to our home town in northern Arkansas. We wanted our kids to have more time with family. Well, long story short, they now have plenty of time with Jason’s dad’s family because we are temporarily living with them until our house sells. I’ll keep you up to date as things change!

Leave a Reply

