A Little Bit O’This, A Little Bit O’ That

Hello, hello! I’m back as promised to share a few things that have been added to our house during these last few days. Let’s get started with a couple of things that remind me of that slight hint of fall that is so slowly beginning to show itself. Up first is this insanely cute little guy. As soon as I saw him at Hobby Lobby, I thought of my daughter and her little obsession with owls. He was 40% off so he only ended up setting me back $7. But the look on my daughter’s face every time she sees him is worth every penny.

Remember this painting from a couple of weeks back?

I decided to do a little (okay, a lot) of revising in order to add just a little color. Here’s the end result:

Since the image on the painting is MUCH larger, it packs a little more of a punch. The red, gold, and green splatters (they are supposed to represent leaves BTW) add a little color.

This papasan chair was only $10, courtesy of one of my mother-in-laws. She’s the queen of garage sales. The weekend after I asked her to find one, it was sitting on her porch waiting for me.

I LOVE these chairs. I’m sure not everyone shares my sentiments about these comfy round bowls of pure relaxation, but I’m a fan. I actually had one of these a few months ago and I decided to sell it to make space for some other things. This was before we had extra room in our den. I have regretted it since the minute I did it, so I’m thrilled to yet again have this comfy seat to add to our little seating arrangement.

This wicker chest was a steal at $8 from our Goodwill store. It fits my sewing supplies perfectly! It still needs another coat of white spray paint but it still looks great tucked into this little corner in our bedroom.

Being the vintage furniture fan that I am, I couldn’t pass up this old stool (which was and still is in desperate need of some TLC) at a garage sale. Although it has a new coat of distressed white paint, it still needs a cover for the top.

If there are three things I could list as my little obsessions, they would have to be pillows, blankets, and (strangely) mirrors. When I saw this mirror at a flea market for only $3, I could imagine it on our nightstand. It brings a little more balance to the bedroom since there are also 2 mirrors on the nightstand on the opposite side of our bed.

All of these new little additions cost a grand total of exactly $30. Woot, woot for great deals!

So what kinds of amazing deals have you guys found in the last week? Where did you uncover these little treasures? Was is a simple mirror or a whole house? Leave a message and let us know! You can also hop on over to the SBH Facebook page to share pictures along with your story!

Leave a Reply

