I’ve Wanted To Do This For Sew Long…

If you told me 5 years ago that I would be obsessed with sewing, I would say you were crazy. What could possibly be so intriguing about connecting 2 pieces of fabric? I don’t know for sure, but I’m hooked. Maybe it has to do with the fact that I have been wanting to learn for about 6 months now. Anywho, here’s a little look at the things I’ve been creating. Yay!

I don’t even know why I have made some of these things, other than I just love to do it! Of course I had to throw a bit of a beach theme in there since I am into the whole seaside look at the moment. Eventually, I want to have a light colored green or blue laundry room and I think the starfish pillow would look great nestled into a little refinished antique rocker. Eventually…

So there is a look into part of my whole learning to sew experience. These items will actually be for sale in the SBH store on Etsy (which you can visit here).

Have you guys taken on any new hobbies lately? Did you find out that you had a knack from the get-go or did you have to work like crazy to get some success? Anyone else completely obsessed with sewing? Surely I’m not the only one….

Leave a Reply

