THE MONSTER

I’m always up for a good bargain, so when Jason told me he had found a friend of a friend who was trying to get rid of a 65″ TV I was ecstatic. But as the truck transporting this find was backing into our driveway, I could only think one thing: That TV is a monster. I mean, come on, it’s huge. Huge is great when your TV only sticks out 3 or 4 inches from the wall, but this thing takes up a whole corner of our living area. See what I mean?

The Monster

The Monster

The monster in our den

The monster in our den

The plan (according to Jason) is to sell this free find in order to help pay for the TV we plan to buy in the next couple of months: a 55″ FLAT panel. Notice the emphasis on the word flat. The man has spent hours researching TV’s to find the perfect deal. What can I say? I enjoy home remodeling; he enjoys electronics… In the meantime, we’ll continue to pretend to ignore the monster in the corner of our room. At least we have a place to enjoy our movie night.

Leave a Reply

