Mural, Mural On The Wall

Mural, mural on the wall, Who’s the fairest house of them… Oh hey guys! I’ve been trying to figure out how to fill a couple of large empty spots on our walls. I’m not really big on generic canvas art that you can get from stores. We enjoy things in our home that are personal and unique. I’ve been inspired to try a large wall collage made up of picture frames. Here are the two lonely, empty areas that need to be filled.

 

The plan is to add white picture frames in a very casual collage on the dining wall and on the wall behind the couch in the living area. These are large open walls that don’t fill well with just a couple of frames. I am currently working on the collage in the dining room and I’ll update you when it’s done. The living area is going to be repainted, so I decided not to start it until the painting is all done. (I think the wall is going to be a really, really light blue BTW.)

I’m so excited about this project. I think it will be a great way to personalize some spaces that are feeling a little on the “cold” side right now. Stay tuned for updates! *FIN*

UPDATE… I’ve been working on the ol’ photo collage in our dining area and this is what has happened so far. It’s not done yet, but it’s getting there!

Leave a Reply

